Family Support

Staff involved in family and parental engagement are networking to support each other and share ideas. The table below includes the names and contact details of staff working in the area of family support including information about projects and courses they run in their schools. If you are interested to find out more please make contact with the relevent Family Support Worker.

Family support contacts:

School Role Name Contact Projects
Bowhill Primary Parent Support Adviser Jessica Crabtree

01392 206585 

jcrabtree@bowhill.devon.sch.uk

Coffee morning; Running club ‘Couch to 5k’
Countess Wear Community School Family Support Worker Paula Martin pmartin@countesswear.devon.sch.uk 1:1 family support; Solihull Parenting Courses; Special Time; Coffee Mornings; Drop In; Variety of Workshops
Exwick Heights Primary Parent Support Adviser Carrie Morrell cmorrel@exwickheights.devon.sch.uk Family Art workshops; Family EAL workshops: ‘cooking around the world’; Family Workshops
Ladysmith Federation Family Support Worker Lindsey Blackwell lblackwell@ladysmithfederation.net Family Thrive; Emotional Literacy Support Assistants; EAL - Culture Club; SEND "Working Together" parent sessions
Haytor View Community Primary Family Support Worker Denise Tancock  admin@haytorview.devon.sch.uk   
St Leonard’s CE Primary School Family Support Worker Tyna Crow tcrow@slpscloud.co.uk  
St Michael’s CE Primary Academy SENCo  Yvonne Iles  01392 256669   Co-ordinate provision for Special Educational Needs, DAFs, TAC's, Lead contact for outside agencies, Lead for Family Support 
Family Support Worker  Sandi Sanderson  

01392 256669

07734 423351 

1:1 family support; Care for the Family, Bereavement support, Emotional and Behavioural support for pupils, Special Time; Drop In; Variety of  Family Workshops, CLS Art, Designated Safeguarding Lead, EH4MH champion
St Thomas Primary Parent Support Worker Tracy Headlong theadlong@st-thomas.devon.sch.uk   
Stokehill Federation Federation Education Support Worker Jo McCarthy joanne.mccarthy@stokehill.devon.sch.uk Solihull Parenting Approach with parents on a 1:1 basis; Family Thrive 1:1 with parents
The Topsham School Family Support and Wellbeing Kristin Cain kristin@kkcats.net 1:1 family support; Incredible Years Parenting courses; Incredible Years Teacher Classroom Management training; Flying Start for Families; Small group work with children displaying social and emotional difficulties; Mellow Parenting; DAF assessments; Behaviour management consultancy
Whipton Barton Federation Family Support WorkerParent Engagement Carol Murray
Kim Tancock
cmurray@whiptonbarton.org  Family Learning Courses: Early Start / SEAL /  Confidence and Self Esteem / Family Play Maths for Parents / 1:1 Solihull and 1:1 Family Thrive
Woodwater Academy SENDCo Helen Mewse hmewse@ventrus.org.uk  Thrive; Solihull Parenting Approach


If you would like to add your details to this list then please email mark@exeterconsortium.com with the following information:

  • Name of your school
  • Name of Family Support Worker / family engagement staff member
  • FSW email address
  • Courses or projects run in your school